Capo Testa

My niece is an exchange student on an island in Italy (poor thing, right?) and has start a weblog to document her feelings, experiences and travels while she is abroad. Being abroad is nothing new for her. She has practically grown up in Europe as her family was stationed in Germany for over 5 years previous to this. However, her use of technology IS new AND she has an avid interest in PHOTOGRAPHY! I am so excited for her use of video in her blog and was even more impressed with her spur-of-the-moment use of her iPad to document her experiences while at Capo Testa. This is a great example of how we can use our camera phones and other smaller devices to document life as we live it! GREAT JOB, Syd!!

2 thoughts on “Capo Testa

  1. Thanks so much, Tia Paula! I’m glad you liked it! I’m thinking about saving up for a video camera. I like the idea of having video every once in a while instead of photos. I think it would be a neat way to document all of my travels. Also, how you managed to get the video on WordPress amazes me because I couldn’t figure it out! Love you!

    Like

    • When you look at a YouTube video on the YouTube site underneath the video it gives you the option to “share” the video. Then you have a choice to just share a link which you did on your blog or to embed the video which is what I did. To embed the video just copy and paste the whole iframe code into your blog and viola! You have the video IN the blog. Try it and you will see how easy it is.

      Like

Leave a Reply

